a story without end.

When I began this blog a few months ago,  I had no idea that it would turn out to be such a form of therapy. I wanted to tell my story. In doing so, I hoped to better understand my situation and hopefully help others who may have a story like mine. In researching different aspects of what happened in my life, I had many hits and misses. Unfortunately, I was unable to find anything that really compared to my situation. I did, however, discover that I am not alone in my search for identity or lack thereof.

I find that more often than not, people who are trying to find their birth parents have a much more difficult time trying to locate them, and many are unsuccessful. The process of locating relatives is a long, difficult, and sometimes painful process. Even though my situation is multifaceted and much different from other people’s, I can still say that when I finally did come face to face with my biological father, the face of the problem turned into more of an opportunity than a disappointment.

Leave a Reply

